Monsters Among Us

by
Format: Hardcover
Pub. Date: 2021-01-05
Publisher(s): Crown Books for Young Readers
List Price: $17.99

Buy New

Usually Ships in 5-7 Business Days
$17.45

Rent Book

Select for Price
There was a problem. Please try again later.

Used Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

eBook

We're Sorry
Not Available

This item is being sold by an Individual Seller and will not ship from the Online Bookstore's warehouse. The Seller must confirm the order within two business days. If the Seller refuses to sell or fails to confirm within this time frame, then the order is cancelled.

Please be sure to read the Description offered by the Seller.

Summary

Fans of Sadie and You will be riveted by this compulsively readable new thriller about a survivor of dating violence who uses her newfound awareness of everyday evil to hunt for a killer.

When Catherine Ellers returns home after her first semester at college, she is seeking refuge from a night she can barely piece together, dreads remembering, and refuses to talk about. She tries to get back to normal, but just days later the murder of someone close to her tears away any illusion of safety.

Catherine feels driven to face both violent events head on in hopes of finding the perpetrators and bringing them to justice with the help of her childhood friend, Henry. Then a stranger from college arrives with her lost coat, missing driver's license--and details to help fill in the gaps in her memory that could be the key to solving both mysteries. But who is Andrew Worthington and why is he offering to help her? And what other dangerous obsessions is her sleepy town hiding?

Surrounded by secrets and lies, Catherine must unravel the truth--before this wolf in sheep's clothing strikes again.

Author Biography

Monica Rodden is a Virginia Tech graduate who lives in Austin, Texas, with her husband and two disconcertingly large guinea pigs. Monsters Among Us, which was inspired by Wuthering Heights, is her first book. She plans to continue writing young adult adaptations of classic novels, but only the really dark, depressing ones--which is pretty much all of them. You can find her on Twitter at @MonicaRodden.

An electronic version of this book is available through VitalSource.

This book is viewable on PC, Mac, iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, and most smartphones.

By purchasing, you will be able to view this book online, as well as download it, for the chosen number of days.

A downloadable version of this book is available through the eCampus Reader or compatible Adobe readers.

Applications are available on iOS, Android, PC, Mac, and Windows Mobile platforms.

Please view the compatibility matrix prior to purchase.