The Poop Song

by ;
Format: Hardcover
Pub. Date: 2021-04-13
Publisher(s): Chronicle Books
List Price: $15.99

Buy New

Usually Ships in 2-3 Business Days.
$15.51

Rent Book

Select for Price
There was a problem. Please try again later.

Rent Digital eBook

Online: 1825 Days
Downloadable: Lifetime Access
$11.24
$11.24

Used Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

This item is being sold by an Individual Seller and will not ship from the Online Bookstore's warehouse. The Seller must confirm the order within two business days. If the Seller refuses to sell or fails to confirm within this time frame, then the order is cancelled.

Please be sure to read the Description offered by the Seller.

Summary

From the New York Times bestselling author of Pete the Cat: I Love my White Shoes, this book is Everyone Poops and Once Upon a Potty with a sing-along twist.

From bestselling author and musician Eric Litwin comes a satisfyingly silly song about a topic kids find hilarious and parents find necessary. "Everybody's pooping all day long. That's why we sing the pooping song!" Find out how cats, pelicans, space aliens, and even dinosaurs poop in this rollicking, rhyming verse that's sure to elicit giggles and sing-alongs. With plenty of hilarious pictures and a catchy, inspiring chorus that encourages young children to use the potty, this goofy, laugh-out-loud book is the go-to potty training title that every family needs.

• REAL HELP FOR POTTY TRAINING: Potty training can seem endless and difficult, and this song finds a way to talk about it to kids with a playful, light touch.
• FUNNY BUT NOT GROSS: The humor in this book is silly, not disgusting, while still maintaining the giggle factor that ultimately comes from a song about poop.
• LEARNING THROUGH SONG: Research shows that teaching kids through song is an effective way to help them learn and retain important concepts.
• EVERYONE LOVES MR. ERIC: The author of Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes and other best-loved songs and stories, Eric Litwin is an award-winning musician and writer whose books have sold over 13 million copies since 2010. He's a popular performer who visits hundreds of schools every year.
• CREATED WITH EARLY CHILDHOOD LITERACY IN MIND: A former elementary school teacher, Eric has a degree in early childhood literacy. All of his books interweave traditional reading methods such as sight-words and phonetics with interactive methods such as music, singing, movement, rhyme, rhythm, call-and-response, and repetition, to make reading a fun and successful experience.

Perfect for:

• Parents, caregivers, and grandparents
• Early childhood educators
• Fans of Everyone Poops, Once Upon a Potty, and other potty training books
• Fans of Pete the Cat, Groovy Joe, and other books by Eric Litwin
• Fans of silly picture books and stories with animals

Author Biography

Eric Litwin is a song-singing, guitar-strumming, # 1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning author who brings early literacy and music together. He is the author of Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, as well as several other books for children. Eric's books have sold more than 13 million copies, been translated into 17 languages, and won 26 literacy awards including a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor award. He lives in Washington, DC, and you can find him at ericlitwin.com.

Claudia Boldt loves to illustrate fun and slightly absurd comedies for children that are equally entertaining for adults. Claudia's work has been exhibited in London, Zurich, and Berlin. She lives in Los Angeles, California, and you can visit her at claudiaboldt.com.

An electronic version of this book is available through VitalSource.

This book is viewable on PC, Mac, iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, and most smartphones.

By purchasing, you will be able to view this book online, as well as download it, for the chosen number of days.

A downloadable version of this book is available through the eCampus Reader or compatible Adobe readers.

Applications are available on iOS, Android, PC, Mac, and Windows Mobile platforms.

Please view the compatibility matrix prior to purchase.